Relax. Enjoy. Live.

The glamorous hotel in the heart
of Locarno

The mysterious Hotel America is situated in the heart of the idyllic old town of Locarno, directly at Piazza Grande with its spectacular festivals and attractive shopping facilities. The historic hotel owes its name to the world-famous film festival of Locarno that annually welcomes the numerous celebrities directly in front of the hotel.

Your opinion is important to us

Our ratings

Bright. Cozy. Elegant.

Designer room to fall in love with

Hotel America offers its guests 18 stylishly furnished, comfortable design rooms in four categories. All our beds are finished in extra sizes to provide even more sleeping comfort. Each design room or suite has its own individual character. Inspired with the nature, we divided our rooms in three primary elements: sun, water and earth.

Locarno's best secret

A hotel with two faces

The fine, family design hotel in Piazza Grande hides a secret - the mysterious Caverna degli Dei. One of the oldest and the most beautiful restaurants in Locarno and a favorite meeting place of the stars, starlets and entourage. During the famous Locarno Film Festival, Pizzeria by Hotel America is the "court supplier" for backstage events and film crews.

TOP

Le plaisir de la vie

L'hôtel glamour au cœur
de Locarno

Dans une ancienne ville romantique de la Suisse, en pleine chair de Locarno – sur sa place «Piazza Grande» connue par ces festivals, il est situé un hôtel mystérieux, Albergo America. Le nom de l’hôtel était issu de festival du cinéma connu sur lequel chaque année on reçoit les nombreuses étoiles du cinéma directement devant les portes d’hôtel.

Votre avis nous tient à cœur

Nos évaluations

Lumineux. Confortable. Élégant.

Nos chambres de design à
tomber amoureux

L’hôtel «America» propose à ses hôtes 18 chambres intimes de design avec goût en quatre catégories. L’intérieur de chaque chambre de design est individuel et donne une abmiance spéciale. Les murs sont décorés avec les peintures d’artistes de Milan exprès pour l’hôtel «America». Nous sommes inspirés par la nature et nous avons divisé les chambres en trois groupes: le soleil, l’eau et la terre.

Locarno's best secret

Un hôtel à deux facettes

Cet hôtel familial, situé sur la Piazza Grande, recèle un secret - la mystérieuse Caverna degli Dei. L'un des plus anciens et des plus beaux restaurants de Locarno et un lieu de rencontre apprécié des stars, des starlettes et de l'entourage. Pendant le célèbre festival du film de Locarno, la pizzeria de l'hôtel America est le "fournisseur de la cour" pour les événements en coulisses et les équipes de tournage.

HAUT