Relax. Enjoy. Live.

The glamorous hotel in the heart
of Locarno

The mysterious Hotel America is situated in the heart of the idyllic old town of Locarno, directly at Piazza Grande with its spectacular festivals and attractive shopping facilities. The historic hotel owes its name to the world-famous film festival of Locarno that annually welcomes the numerous celebrities directly in front of the hotel.

Your opinion is important to us

Our ratings

Bright. Cozy. Elegant.

Designer room to fall in love with

Hotel America offers its guests 18 stylishly furnished, comfortable design rooms in four categories. All our beds are finished in extra sizes to provide even more sleeping comfort. Each design room or suite has its own individual character. Inspired with the nature, we divided our rooms in three primary elements: sun, water and earth.

Locarno's best secret

A hotel with two faces

The fine, family design hotel in Piazza Grande hides a secret - the mysterious Caverna degli Dei. One of the oldest and the most beautiful restaurants in Locarno and a favorite meeting place of the stars, starlets and entourage. During the famous Locarno Film Festival, Pizzeria by Hotel America is the "court supplier" for backstage events and film crews.

TOP

Entspannen. Geniessen. Sein.

Das glamouröse Hotel im Herzen
von Locarno

Mitten in der idyllischen Altstadt Locarno, direkt an der Piazza Grande mit ihren spektakulären Festivals und verlockenden Einkaufmöglichkeiten befindet sich das geheimnisvolle Hotel Albergo America. Das historische Hotel verdankt seinen Namen dem berühmten Locarno Filmfestival, das jedes Jahr die Prominenten aus der Kinowelt direkt vor der Hoteltür begrüsst.

Ihre Meinung liegt uns am Herzen

Unsere Bewertungen

Hell. Gemütlich. Elegant.

Designerzimmer zum Verlieben

Hotel America stellt seinen Gästen 18 stilvoll ausgestatteten gemütlichen Designerzimmer in vier Kategorien zur Verfügung. Jedes Zimmer oder Suite hat eine individuelle Stimmung. Die Künstler aus der Künstlerschule Milano wurden engagiert, um mit dem Farbenspiel den einzigartigen Charakter jedes Zimmers zu übermitteln. Inspiriert von der Natur, haben wir unsere Zimmer nach drei Grundelementen gestaltet: Sonne, Wasser und Erde.

Locarno's best secret

Ein Hotel mit zwei Gesichtern

Das feine, familiäre Design-Hotel an der Piazza Grande birgt ein Geheimnis - die mysteriöse Caverna degli Dei. Eines der ältesten und der schönsten Restaurants in Locarno und ein beliebter Treffpunkt der Stars, der Sternchen und der Entourage. Während des berühmten Filmfestivals in Locarno ist Pizzeria von Hotel America der „Hoflieferant“ für Backstage Events und Filmcrews.

OBEN